tag blue

separator

Xmas shoping hours

Rate it!
(1 Vote)

Are you interested in shopping?

Here is a complete guide to Christmas opening hours of stores

Xmas shoping hoursEnjoy Christmas lights and festive shop windows! Ermou street the major of Athens’ shopping districts is just 50 meters away from your “Athens flat” home. Even if you don’t intend to do any serious shopping it is worth to walk along, as there are a lot of events and happenings taking place especially near the old church of Kapnikarea. (500m, down to Ermou, towards Monastiraki). However be well aware of your personal belongings when walking in crowd, as abstract people are always pickpockets’ best choice!

Christmas special shopping hours will begin on Thursday December 15th! Holiday shop hours in Athens are as outlined below.
Friday 15/12/2017 from 9.00 to 21.00
Saturday 16/12/2017 from 9.00 to 18.00
Sunday 17/12/2017 από 11.00 – 18.00
Monday 18/12/2017 to Friday 22/12/2017 from 9.00 to 21.00
Saturday 23/12/2017 from 9.00 to 18.00
Sunday 24/12/2017 from 11.00 to 18.00
Monday 25/12/2017 - Christmas National holiday – shops are closed
Tuesday 26/12/2017 National holiday – shops are closed
Wednesday 27/12/2017 to Friday 29/12/2017 from 9.00 to 21.00
Saturday 30/12/2017 from 9.00 to 18.00
Sunday 31/12/2017 from 11.00 to 17.00
Monday / New year’s day 1/1/2019 National holiday – shops are closed
Tuesday 2/1/2018 most of the shops will be closed

From Wednesday January 3rd, all shops will return to their regular winter working hours.
All shops:
Monday and Wednesday 9:00 - 15:00
Tuesday, Thursday, Friday 9:00 - 14:00 and 17:30 - 21:00
Saturday 9:00 – 15:00, but most shops at Ermou street are open 9:00 - 17:00
Big department stores and super markets:
Daily 9:00 - 21:00
Saturday 9:00 – 20:00

Read 322 times
© 2019 Athensflat.gr. All Rights Reserved. Designed By ideas4sites